M&M cookies (because M&Ms are my favorite)

Part of the gifts I gave my coworkers were some pretty darn delicious cookies… Made with lots of butter. Crisco (ew, I know…). And, my favorite M&Ms! I have made a Mini M&M cookie before, which was delicious, and I’ve used this recipe to make chocolate chip cookies before… But this time I used the recipe to make M&M cookies – Christmas color style.

M&M Cookie [from Pennies on a Platter]

  • 3/4 C sugar
  • 3/4 C brown sugar
  • 1 stick butter, softened
  • 1/2 C butter flavored Crisco stick
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 (3.4 oz) package vanilla instant pudding (I used to sugar free 1.5 oz vanilla packages)
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 1 T baking soda
  • 3 C flour
  • 1 large bag M&Ms

Do this: preheat oven to 350. In medium bowl, mix salt, baking soda and flour. Set aside. Cream sugars and fats (butter, Crisco) until smooth. Add eggs, one at a time. Add vanilla and pudding mix. Mix well and add dry mix to wet. Finally, stir in M&Ms and drop onto cookie sheet. Bake ~10-12 minutes!

Mmm.

Not healthy. Not at all. BUT! Cookies make me happy, and sometimes happiness is worth a cookie (okay, all the time!).

 

I don’t have any pictures because I gave away/ate them all…

2 thoughts on “M&M cookies (because M&Ms are my favorite)

  1. Pingback: full body blitz « makinghealthahabit

  2. Pingback: for all the haters! « makinghealthahabit

Leave a Reply

