a beautiful sabbath.

I absolutely love Sundays.

I attend a pretty fantastic church, but usually go on Saturday nights… Meaning, I have no where to be on Sundays, usually.

I woke up today, spent some time with God before doing anything else, and then ate the leftover dessert from last night for breakfast. Gross you might say. But oh you are so wrong. Sorry, you just are. It was a little baked apples with oatmeal! Dessert and breakfast! Win! I added some delish vanilla chai yogurt (I know, right? Awesome!) by the fantastic CarbMasters. Paired with a 40 calorie Karamel Macchiato (named after yours truly), I headed outside to read.

My new owl mug and my old travel mug

Notice my bandaged ankle. Dumb. And wait a minute... That's a different mug?

After reading a bit, I went inside and made these:

Oatmeal White Chocolate Power Cookies

Oatmeal White Chocolate Power Cookies

  • 1/2 c applesauce
  • 1/4 c sugar
  • 1/4 c splenda blend
  • 1/4 c brown sugar
  • 1/4 c splenda brown sugar
  • 2 egg whites
  • 2 t vanilla
  • 1 c wheat flour
  • 1/4 c flaxmeal
  • 1 c multigrain “oats”
  • 1/2 scoop protein powder
  • nuts and seeds of choice
  • 1/4 t salt
  • 1/2 t baking powder
  • 1 1/2 t cinnamon
  • 1/4 c dried cranberries
  • 1/4 c raisins
  • 2 T mini white choc chips
To do: Preheat oven to 375. Combine applesauce, egg whites, sugars (and sugar substitutes) and vanilla.
In a separate bowl, mix all the rest of the ingredients, except for raisins, cranberries and white chocolate chips!
Add the dry ingredients to the wet and mix, mix, mix!! Stir in raisins, cranberries and chocolate!
Scoop onto cookie sheet and bake for about 9-11 minutes (mine only needed 9).
Let cool. Enjoy. I ate one, but wanted to eat 500. They are dense and full of flavor! Yum! Perrrrrfect for an afternoon treat (when you’re feeling sluggish) or post-workout pickmeup! They are full of protein and good for your body treats!
Enjoy them!
Leave a Reply

