failure = success!

In a pancake fail this morning, I found something I might like a little bit more: skillet oatmeal. Yum. I promise you, it looks gross but tastes oh-so-good! It is a must try. Really. Try it and get back to me. Let me know what you think.
Skillet Oatmeal (with added protein for a pre-workout boost!)
[Recipe adapted from Katie of Dashing Dish]
  • 1/2 C Oats
  • 1/2 C Egg whites
  • 1/2 C Applesauce
  • 1/4 C Flaxseed meal
  • 1/8 t Baking Powder
  • 1/2 t Cinnamon
  • 1 t Vanilla
  • Pinch Splenda
  • 1/2 Scoop Protein Powder
  • OPTIONAL: Chooclate chips, walnuts, blueberries
Combine all the ingredients. Spray medium heat skillet with non-stick cooking spray and pour batter in and level as evenly as possible. Let cook for a few minutes and then scramble like you would an egg. Continue cooking for a few minutes until firm. EAT!
Makes 2 servings.
This was perfect timing for me to experience this morning. I have recently felt like much of a “failure” when it comes to eating healthy, having a healthy body image and trusting God to work through this struggle of mine. But, oddly enough (but not too odd for me. God seems to teach me through metaphors all the time), it reminded me that my failures can become successes if I continue to give them to God.
So, I’m going to drink my coffee and suit-up to head to the gym for a mini workout.
Failure = success!
3 thoughts on “failure = success!

  1. yummmmmyyyyyy! 🙂 looks like a wonderful variation …. i will HAVE to try it! 🙂 I am so proud of you and your quest to give it all to the Lord!!! You will never be disappointed when you give it all to HIM! 🙂

  2. Pingback: whopper.pb.cookies.yum | makinghealthahabit

Leave a Reply

