friends.

Oh what a glorious evening I have had.

Today we were given an early dismissal from work so I left at 2pm! Whoa! So early! I headed to the gym for only about a 1/2 hour and then home to bash on some food and watch Chelsea Lately from last night. I then went back to the gym for a 1/2 hour arm sesh with my trainer, Matt. I told him I was tired and he told me he’d just pretend he didn’t hear that.

Oh. Ok. I’m ready to go!

After the arm sesh, I felt great! I felt really strong and empowered. I don’t know why, but sometimes when I leave the gym I feel AWESOME. I feel empowered and ready to kick booty! Sometimes, however, I feel lame and like I just wasted a lot of time working out for no reason.

And then I had dinner with a friend I haven’t seen in a long time. After dinner he showed me his new apartment [which I love, is in the heart of our city, is huge, and I am more than 100% jealous…] and I sat in a chair just talking to him and his roommate for about 2 hours.

It felt so good to sit and chat and not need/want to be anywhere else. Perfect.

And now I’m home. Ah, what an easy and relaxing Friday night. I’m supposed to hit up a local wine bar with some friends, but I may just stay in and eat some more and sleep a lot and watch the latest episode of Cupcake Wars that is waiting patiently for me on the DVR.

But, I wanted to leave you with some good reads, and I know this post isn’t cutting it.

This is the story of Katie who is the author of Dashing Dish. I read her “My Story” page today and felt immediately hopeful. Why? Because she is farther along in a battle I resonate 100% with and seeing her progress gave me hope for mine. I’m not as far along as she is. I struggle daily. No, hourly, with having a positive view of my body, and contradicting thoughts about food.

I encourage you to read and to follow Katie’s blog. It’s my favorite. She is so transparent and also makes some pretty tasty, healthier versions of some “dashing dishes!” She just seems like such a beautiful person!

Happy Friday, friends!

I hope to bring you something sweet tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

