whopper.pb.cookies.yum

I am in lurrrrveee with Whoppers. Mmm, yum.

After a great workout I ran to the dollar store for some cotton balls and couldn’t pass up the dollar boxes of candy. You know me. My sweet tooth is my weakness.

But, as we’ve learned, weakness can = strength (failure=success!).

I took those tasty Whopps and put them into my other favorite food, cookies!

Mmm, yum.

I also added some peanut butter chips that had been lingering in my cabinet for the past few months. I needed to get rid of them before I ate them all.

Tomorrow I’m giving our summer students a Myers-Briggs Type Indicator workshop and they get these cookies as a treat.

I’m the best employee, everrrr. Right?

Try them!

Whopper & PB Cookies (Kara’s original recipe)

  • 1/2 C granulated sugar
  • 1/2 C brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 C applesauce (I used no sugar added
  • 1 t vanilla extract
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 1/2 t baking powder
  • 1 t baking soda
  • 1/2 t cinnamon
  • 1/2 T almond milk (or your milk of choice)
  • 2-1/2 C flour (I used 2 C AP flour and 1/2 C wheat… only because I ran out of AP)
  • 1 8oz bag Whoppers (or however many you want), chopped
  • 1 C peanut butter chips
Do this: Preheat oven to 375. Mix sugars and applesauce well, until smooth. Add egg and again mix until smooth. Stir in vanilla extract. Add salt, baking powder, baking soda and cinnamon and mix, mix mix! Add flour and almond milk (as needed). Stir in Whopper pieces and PB chips.
Scoop onto baking sheet and bake for 5-8 minutes. For my mini cookies, I baked for 6 minutes and then immediately took them off the sheet onto a cooling rack. Enjoy! Mmm, yum!
UPDATE: These cookies got RAVING reviews at work today. People loved them. So, you should probably try them! Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

