beautiful sunday.

I woke up, without an alarm, a bit after 8 am. Glorious!

I went for a 5.5 mile run. Fantastic!

This little gem makes me laugh every time I run past

I made and ate some Wheatberry-oat pancakes. Delish!

Pancakes, strawberries, and cinnamon maple syrup. Sure!

I spent about 5 hours at Caribou doing homework. Ehh.

we could talk about the number of times I had my tea refilled...

I went to the store and bought a lot of veggies. Yum!

I came home and ate a lot of crap. Fail!

I made some breaded eggplant. Whoa!

peel and cut the egg plant; give 'em an ole ice bath for a few hours and then coat in 2 eggs and dip in bread crumbs! bake for about 20 minutes.

Finally, I went outside in my cozy sweater and with a blanket to read the Word. Amen!

Here’s something interesting I read from Psalm 32:

Blessed is the one whose transgression is forgiven,
whose sin is covered.
Blessed is the man against whom the LORD counts no iniquity,
and in whose spirit there is no deceit.

 For when I kept silent, my bones wasted away
through my groaning all day long.
For day and night your hand was heavy upon me;
my strength was dried up as by the heat of summer.

Get this: David talks about when he kept silent he was tired and weary, lacking strength.

Leave a Reply

