for the love of the run.


You know my obsession with M&Ms… I did well eating all day long and then came home to a big bag of M&Ms. I’m a sucker.

On a good note, I ran 9.5 miles. From 0 to 9.5 miles in under a week, following 2 months off from an injury. Thank you, Jesus.

I’m getting excited about running. I am still learning to tweak my diet to my love for running (i.e. cut out M&M binges), but running is starting to take on the appeal it once had. I lost my passion for it right before I ran my first full marathon. I was just sick of going out for 20 mile runs. You know, sometimes it’s lonely and tiring and boring, despite how good it also is.

But on pinterest, I’ve found some motivation. I hope these motivate you, as well!

[all images from my board, “health” on pinterest.]

Leave a Reply

