fall!

It’s true. I’m getting excited for fall!

I went on a long trail run yesterday, so today I’m taking the day off!

“Taking the day off” is always a hard concept for me… I know it’s good for my body, but I feel lazy. Plus, that’s 2 hours where I am more apt to eat. Lame.

I did just have some pudding with chocolate chips and animal crackers. Indulge, I did. Yum.

Chocolate pudding does not equal fall.

Pumpkins and cinnamon = fall.

Here are some yummy recipes I may or may not try over the next few months:

Boo Turtle’s Candy Cane Bark

Pumpkin Scones with Cinnamon Frosting from Love & Olive Oil

Pumpkin Pancakes from Raspberri Cupcakes

MADE’s Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

Pumpkin Cookies with Caramel Frosting by Let’s Dish

Munchkin Munchies’ Halloween Mix

Pumpkin Granola by Two Peas & Their Pod

Pumpkin Carrot Bars by FitSugar

Carrots ‘n’ Cake’s Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins

 

Leave a Reply

