Chocolate chip cookies for one, please.

There's no story behind this picture. Just some dang good fruit I ate today.

“you’re single, you’re Christian and you’re looking for a meaningful relationship.”

“sometimes we wait for God to make the next move when God is saying ‘it’s your time to move.'”

Just had to get that out there.

Wise words, Christianmingle.com, wise words.

Don’t judge me if I set up an account and already have five dates lined up.

Kidding.

Get out of my life.

Look what I found at a store today:

Boxcar Children, oh how I wanted to live your life...

I didn’t buy it, but I wish I would have. I might go back. I need to read this again. I probably could have read it in 15 minutes standing in the store.

There was so much football watching today. So much football.

While watching Auburn play Mississippi State game I made some more scripture art and then hung the pieces above my bed:

I was trying to make these scattered but it looks like I just didn’t know how to make a straight line. I’ll be fixing this soon.

Remember when it was summer and then quickly fall? I mean, I know it’s not fall. But it feels like it… I ran a half marathon on the trails yesterday and it smelled of fall. And, oh. I PR’d my half marathon time yesterday thankyouverymuch.

Fall = pumpkins. Pumpkins = so many good recipes.

Like pumpkin spice lattes made with pumpkin spice syrup. I made one today…

mmm, yum.

Until I meet my new boyfriend on Christianmingle.com, I am starting a new series. Scaleddownsingleladyservings. I’m taking some of my favorite recipes and trying to make them mini. Not only did I 1/4 my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, I made little baby cookies. Y-U-M. Check, check, check it out!

Chocolate Chip Cookies for a [Small] Crowd

  • 1 1/8 C flour
  • 1/2 t baking soda
  • 1/2 C butter (1 stick)
  • 1/4 C + 2 T brown sugar
  • 2 T white sugar
  • 1 box sugar-free vanilla pudding mix (large box)
  • 1/2 t vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 1 C chocolate chips
Do this: preheat oven to 35o degrees; Combine flour and baking soda and set aside. Cream together butter and sugars, add pudding mix and stir until combined. Add vanilla and egg. Combine mixture with dry ingredients and then stir in chocolate chips. Bake for ~8 minutes (depending on size of cookie)
I made 36 little cookies. I like my baked goods mini, just like I like my golf and my horses.

hellloooo!

I made 6 and froze the rest. That’s what I’m talkin’ about!

All my single ladies. Get on this recipe, and enjoy!

Now… on to my search for Mr. Man on Christianmingle.com… Again, kidding.

Leave a Reply

