strong is the new skinny.

Have you heard that saying?

I’m making it my motto for the month of October.

October is Breast Cancer awareness month, and I’d say the ladies I know who’ve fought breast cancer are pretty dang STRONG.

It’s perfect timing to fight breast cancer and work on my strength. Whether that strength is emotional, mental or physical – work on it.

I know I’m working on the strength to say “no” to unhealthy choices, my physical strength and my spiritual strength.

S-T-R-O-N-G.

Be it.

Pick one thing you don’t love about yourself and learn to love it this month.

And look at what I saw while running today:

Are you kidding me? 4 whole eagles. Talk about strong and powerful.

Thank you, Jesus.

That was fantastic.


2 thoughts on “strong is the new skinny.

Leave a Reply

