Fall

Do I mean fall the season or fall as in stumble and tumble?

Both.

This weekend was perfect. Saturday morning was chilly but beautiful so I figured I would head to the trails for a run…

I was just enjoying my long run when… Oops! Tripped on a tree root. No biggie – I was dirty and my hands a bit sore but no blood. So I kept on.

A few miles later with just about 2.5 miles to go, I tripped again… Only this time it was as I was running down hill. The end result was not pretty. I wanted to cry a little and was definitely dirty and very bloody (my new white log-sleeved t! Oh no!). But believe you me – I kept going!

20111011-122135.jpg

20111011-122313.jpg

These pictures don’t do justice.

Battle wounds.

Anyway, yesterday I was off for columbus day so I studied all day for a midterm in crisis intervention.

20111011-122510.jpg

I’m pretty sure I aced it.

Then, I saw this:

20111011-122552.jpg

What a beautiful weekend!

Leave a Reply

