Cinnamon Roll French Toast

I’ve been neglecting you… My apologies.

 

A week or so ago, I had a dream about cinnamon rolls. Yes, I even dream about food while I sleep, not just in my daydreams.

So, naturally, I haven’t been able to get cinnamon rolls off the brain.

Not wanting to eat my weight in calories or spend 3 hours making them, I decided to make Cinnamon Roll French Toast, instead. Easy, breezy.

This recipe is for one:

  • 1 egg white
  • splash vanilla
  • dash cinnamon
  • 2 pieces bread of choice
  • 1 T Greek yogurt
Mix egg, vanilla, and cinnamon in bowl. Dip bread in liquid mixture and place on skillet until the moisture is absorbed. You know, like you do French toast. Is it wrong of me to assume you know how to make French toast? Probably.
Put greek yogurt in microwavable dish for ~30 seconds and pour on top of toast. Enjoy with berries, syrup, chocolate chips, raisins, or just plain!
In other news, I spent part of the weekend in Indianapolis. If you haven’t been there, you should check it out. It really is a lovely city.
I saw the beautiful pair known as The Civil Wars perform on Friday night.
It’s a little blurry, boo.
And then saturday morning, while it was about 36 degrees (“feels like 29 degrees”), I ran my fastest 1/2 marathon yet!
Sorry the picture is sideways… It’s not letting me rotate it. I’ll try again later…
Now, I’m off to do a short and sweet “rest up run!” I like to run a couple miles the day following a race (except when I did the full marathon!) just to keep my legs in check! Who knows whether or not this is a smart idea…
Happy 6th day of November! Classes are almost over for Fall quarter, so I’ll likely be sharing a lot of recipes in the days to come!
Leave a Reply

