I got 99 moves but a burpee ain’t one

After a night of making gingerbread houses and eating 1/2 the candy, shopping after church with two fantastic ladies today, and eating M&Ms all afternoon – I needed a good sweat.

Someone had never made a ghouse before... and he thought making the pool into a face was a good idea...

So, I did “the 99” and after a good, sweaty TM tabata.

For the TM tabata I did 5% incline and 8.4 mph

The 99:

  • For the crunches I did a variation…
  • I also did variations of different leg lifts…
  • For the 11 min run I ran at 2% incline at 7mph.
  • I liked that I didn’t need to do any burpees!

…The 99 wasn’t as challenging as I’d hoped. The most challenging part was beating the boredom of repeating the same thing over and over. I’ll do it again, but am going to try to get creative with it…

I’m really excited about this NY2012 resolution starting early… But today, in my tiredness, I ate a lot of crap mindlessly. And then very mindfully. Being tired is my biggest issue when it comes to eating well. I don’t totally understand the connection, but it’s there.

What about you? What are some of your triggers for eating poorly?

On a good note, I mapped out my workouts for this week! Going to try and do the AM workouts every day (Monday-Friday)! We’ll see how that goes. I like mapping out the workouts but generally find myself switching it up. I think it’s good to listen to your body more than following a regimented plan.

Another good note – I loaded up on the veggies and cooked a lot of them tonight, so I’m stocked for a good portion of the week. Thursday and Friday I have Christmas parties, so I need to be careful, eat lots of veggies, and enjoy that 20% of indulgence! Maybe I should do 95%/%% healthy/indulgent every other day this week…

Maybe I’ll just make baby steps. 🙂

Encouragement for the day (again from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young):

I am working on your behalf. Bring Me all your concerns, including your dreams. Talk with Me about everything, letting the Light of My Presence shine on your hopes and plans. Spend time allowing My Light to infuse your dreams with life, gradually transforming them into reality. This is a very practical way of collaborating with Me. I, the Creator of the universe, have deigned to co-create with you. Do not try to hurry this process. If you want to work with Me, you have to accept My time frame. Hurry is not in My nature. Abraham and Sarah had to wait many years for the fulfillment of My promise, a son. How their long wait intensified their enjoyment of this child! Faith is the assurance of things hoped for, perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the sense.

Leave a Reply

