it’s so snowy outside, so stay inside and workout!

How about that for a title? Today we had our first real snow! I did make it to the gym, but surprisingly the roads were a little rough. It’s not that much snow… But if you don’t want to brave the cold or the crazy drivers, keep reading for a workout you can do in ya house.

Happy, beautiful new year!

How about this killer Florence + the Machine to inspire you to kick 2012’s butt? Make this your best year to date, okay? I’m planning to do just that.

I have a new workout for you so you can work on that resolution to workout more! Instead of a “Monday Move” you can have 20 Monday moves. Get on it!

2012 workout = 20 moves, 12 times each

[do each move for 12 reps, no rest in between, and then repeat all at least once]

  1. right leg forward lunge
  2. mountain climbers (12 each side)
  3. left leg forward lunge
  4. burpees
  5. squats
  6. straight leg lift and lower (lower abs)
  7. pushups
  8. bicycle abs (12 each side)
  9. triceps dip
  10. squat jumps
  11. right arm bicep curl
  12. laying, leg-raised scissor-kicks (12 each leg)
  13. left arm bicep curl
  14. floor jacks
  15. supermans
  16. forward/back jumps
  17.  plie squats
  18. tuck jumps
  19. roundhouse kick, right leg
  20. roundhouse kick, left leg

If you want to make it challenging do the whole set 5 times (2+0+1+2)!  Let me know how it goes!

I’m going to go work on improving this already delectable yummy treat.

3 thoughts on “it’s so snowy outside, so stay inside and workout!

  1. Hey Kara,
    I just completed the 2012 workout and loved it! Transitioning from one thing to another really takes my mind off the challenge. I did 2 sets by myself at a quick speed and then invited my mom to join for another 2 sets. My mom is just starting to workout, so it was neat to see her enjoy the same workout (just at a slower pace). Thanks for posting 🙂

    • Tiffany – that is so great! I’m so glad you enjoyed it and your mom got involved to! That’s just awesome! I like transitioning between multiple moves to keep my mind off the workout! It’s also a good way to get your whole body involved! Thanks for trying it out! 🙂

  2. Pingback: oh hi winter quarter, practicum, and job! thanks for welcoming me quickly into 2012. « makinghealthahabit

Leave a Reply

