when you need something to lift you up…

…what do you turn to?

Today I was having quite the rough morning… I went to church and it was great but I came home and just had  a rough time with how I feel about myself. You know, a little bit of a self-esteem, body image, pity party. I turned to a couple different things – first I just cried out. I asked for healing and peace from the only source I know who will provide – God.

Friends I can trust to know the ugliness, the hurt, the pain, the good, the positive. 

this girl... the best!

Running… and longer run than planned…

Encouraging quotes from encouraging people, reminding me of the truths about who we are, who I am.

“The reason we struggle with insecurity is because we compare our behind-the-scenes with everyone else’s highlight’s reel.” -Steven Furtick

“Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by it’s ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid.” – Albert Einstein

Music that does the same…

Group 1 Crew ft Christ August – “He Said”

So your life feels like it don’t make sense;

And you think to yourself, “I’m a good person”

So why do these things keep happenin’?

Why you gotta deal with them?

You might be knocked down but don’t forget,

What He said, He said

“I won’t give you more, more than you can take.

And I might let you bend, but I won’t let you break.

And Oh, I’ll never ever let you go.”

Don’t you forget what He said:

Who you are and what you’re going through –

So don’t let it get the best of you.

‘Cause God knows everything you need.

So you ain’t gotta worry – you might be knocked down now but just believe.

Don’t fear when you go through the fire.

Hang on when it’s down to the wire.

Stand tall and remember what he said.

I mean… listen to Kari’s words. So. Good.

Leave a Reply

