Chocolate Covered Peanut Oatmeal Cookies

I may have just created a cookie I like more than my old friend, chocolate chip.

Wait, wait, wait. Impossible!

But these come close.

20120215-081714.jpg

The other day I was in the bulk section, just trying to get a c o u p l e chocolate covered peanuts in my bag of trail mix… And it’s a dispenser where you pull down a handle so inevitably I got WAY more peanuts in my bag than I wanted… I think they make these dispensers like that on purpose. You can’t even pour some back in the bin. So, I just bought all of them and decided to make a cookie out of ’em.

Just try them, okay?

Chocolate Covered Peanut Oatmeal Cookies [my recipe]

  • 1 stick butter (1/2 C), softened
  • 2/3 C packed brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 t vanilla
  • 1 C flour
  • 1 t cinnamon
  • pinch salt
  • 1/2 t baking soda
  • 2 C rolled oats
  • 1 C chopped chocolate covered peanuts

Do this: preheat that oven to 350 degrees.

Cream together butter, sugar and egg; add vanilla. In separate bowl, combine flour, cinnamon, salt and baking soda.

Add dry ingredients to butter mixture. Stir in oats and then add chocolate covered peanuts!

Bake for about 12 minutes!

One thought on “Chocolate Covered Peanut Oatmeal Cookies

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites « makinghealthahabit

Leave a comment