Free.

Love the song, hate the song – doesn’t matter.

Look at these lyrics. I am so thankful for the freedom Christ has given me and how He is making it ubundantly clear in my life lately.

He’s freeing me from things that have enslaved me for years. S-l-o-w-l-y, but freeing me nonetheless.

Free, Dara Maclean

Hurting heart and broken wings
Cannot stop Your love from always finding me
No more days wasting away
I finally realize the gift inside of me

My strength alone will never be enough
But Your arms keep lifting me up

You tell me I’ve been made free
You give me everything I need to walk in my dreams
You whisper words that free my soul
You’re the reason I have hope
You’re everything I need and more
You made me
You made me free

I was caged in, then You opened
Every door that held me bound and You gave me the key
No more pressure I can just breathe
The girl I tried so hard to be, has always been me

My strength alone will never be enough
But Your arms keep lifting me up

You tell me I’ve been made free
You give me everything I need to walk in my dreams
You whisper words that free my soul
You’re the reason I have hope
You’re everything I need and more

Now I’m free to love, free to live,
Free to take my life and give it all to You

Leave a Reply

