protein brownie cake for one!

I am obsessed with these little cakes! This recipe started when I found this recipe from Raspberry & Coconut and has changed over the past few weeks that I’ve been making it! I have also found that I can eat half as part of my breakfast and put the rest in the fridge for another time. One day I’ll try and make a whole cake stemming from this recipe, but for now these individual ones are perfect!

The recipe below includes banana which so far has been my favorite, as opposed to applesauce or pumpkin.

Protein Brownie Cake for One

  • 1 T coconut flour (I have not tried subbing any other flour)
  • 2 T whey isolate (chocolate flavor; I have also used regular, not isolate, powder)
  • 2 T unsweetened cocoa
  • 1/2 t baking powder
  • 3 T coffee (you can use water or milk instead)
  • 3 T banana puree (I use older bananas – you could also use baby food, pumpkin puree, or applesauce!)
  • 3 T egg whites

Spray microwavable dish with nonstick spray; microwave for 2 minutes and then flip the cake and microwave for another 1 minute.

Eat and enjoy! I like mine for breakfast with tons of strawberries on top or for a snack with a scoop of ice cream or yogurt!

20120520-110407.jpg

Leave a Reply

